Women’s Gymnastics Bracket Set for NCAA National Championships



The locations and field of competitors were announced today for the NCAA Women’s Gymnastics Regional competitions.

Teams ranked in the top 18 were seeded first and then teams ranked 19-36 were placed in a Regional competition based on their geographic location to one of the competition sites.

The top 2 teams from each competition advance onto National Championships on April 14 & 15.

Regional competitions will be held on April 1 at 4pm local time.

Champaign Regional (Central) (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, host).


  • UCLA
  • Oregon St.
  • Iowa
  • *Illinois
  • Eastern Mich.
  • Ohio St.

Fayetteville Regional (South Central) (University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, host).


  • Utah
  • Denver
  • California
  • Auburn
  • *Arkansas
  • Central Mich.

Gainesville Regional (Southeast) (University of Florida, host).


  • *Florida
  • Georgia
  • Missouri
  • New Hampshire
  • Penn St.
  • North Carolina

Lincoln Regional (North Central) (University of Nebraska, Lincoln, host).


  • LSU
  • Boise St.
  • *Nebraska
  • Arizona
  • Iowa St.
  • Minnesota

Morgantown Regional (Northeast) (West Virginia University, host).


  • Alabama
  • Michigan
  • Southern Utah
  • George Washington
  • *West Virginia
  • Kent St.

Seattle Regional (West) (University of Washington, host).


  • Oklahoma
  • Kentucky
  • *Washington
  • Utah St.
  • Stanford
  • BYU

If you want to pick your Regional winners that will advance to Nationals and then pick your Super Six who will compete in Finals, a team bracket is below.

Who are you choosing as the 2017 NCAA National Champions?

Source: NCAA.com

Source: ncaa.org


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *