World Championships Teams Announced



From October 2 – 8, 2017 the gymnastics world will be coming together in Montreal, Canada for the 47th Artistic Gymnastics World Championships.

The US athletes who will be representing the USA are:

US Men’s Team:

  • Eddie Penev
  • Donnell Whittenburg
  • Sam Mikulak
  • Alex Naddour
  • Marvin Kimble

US Women’s Team:

  • Ragan Smith
  • Jade Carey
  • Ashton Locklear
  • Morgan Hurd

The 2017 World Championships will include an All-Around competition and Event Finals for both the Men and the Women.  There will not be a team competition this year.

Competition will begin with 3 days of Qualifications, 2 days of All-Around Finals, and 2 days of Event Finals.

The Men will be competing in Subdivision 2 of Qualifications on October 2 and the Women will be competing in Subdivision 5 of Qualification on October 3.

The top 24 gymnasts from the Qualification rounds will advance to the All-Around competition and the top 8 gymnasts on each event will advance to Event Finals.

Only 2 gymnasts from each country are permitted to compete in the All-Around and Event Finals.

You can see the full schedule of competition here.

You can also follow all the action on various social media sites:



One thought on “World Championships Teams Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *