2017 City of Jesolo Trophy – U.S. Team Roster

Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedin

 

The U.S. Junior and Senior Women will be competing at the 2017 City of Jesolo Trophy next weekend.

Since 2010 the U.S. Women have dominated the Team and All-Around competition.

This will be the first International Individual and Team competition for Valeri Liukin as the Women’s National Team Coordinator.

He will be bringing many new faces to the Junior and Senior ranks of USA Gymnastics.

U.S. JUNIORS

Emma Malabuyo, Flower Mound, Texas/Texas Dreams
Maile O’Keefe, Las Vegas, Salcianu
Gabby Perea, Geneva, Ill./Legacy Elite
Adeline Kenlin, Iowa City, Iowa/Iowa GymNest
Olivia Dunne, Hillsdale, N.J./ENA Paramus

U.S. SENIORS

Ashton Locklear, Hamlet, N.C./Everest Gymnastics
Morgan Hurd, Middletown, Del./First State
Victoria Nguyen, West Des Moines, Iowa/Chow’s Gymnastics
Alyona Shchennikova, Evergreen, Colo./5280 Gymnastics
Riley McCusker, Brielle, N.J./MG Elite
Abby Paulson, Coon Rapids, Minn./Twin City Twisters
Trinity Thomas, York, Pa./Prestige Gymnastics

According to USA Gymnastics, Ragan Smith who is coming off a gold medal win at the 2017 AT&T American Cup did not verify full routines.  She is working towards Classics and Championships by upgrading and finalizing routines.

Other participating teams include:

  • Italy
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Russia
  • France
  • Australia
  • Belgium

The competition schedule for the 2017 City of Jesolo Cup is as follows:

March 29-31
Training

Saturday, April 1
10:30 am CET (4:30 am ET): Junior Competition
4:00 pm CET (10:00 am ET): Senior Competition

Sunday, April 2
3:00 pm CET (9:00 am ET): Event Finals Competition

Source: usagym.org, flogymnastics.com

Facebooktwitteryoutubeinstagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *